Après-Coup Psychoanalytic Association
2018-2019 Program: The Subject and the Social Link, Part Three

Education and Perversion: Today’s Clinical Work with Children

Liliana Donzis and Angelo Villa, Workshop on Child Analysis
Friday, June 21, 2019
6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

LOCATION: School of Visual Arts
136 West 21st Street
Ask for the Room Number at the Front Desk

On Perversion

L. Drob, L. Donzis, P. Mieli, B. Tholfsen, A. Villa, Cartel Presentation
Saturday, June 22, 2019
10:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

LOCATION: School of Visual Arts
136 West 21st Street
Ask for the Room Number at the Front Desk

Psychoanalysis and Fiction (Part II)

Presentations by Members of Après-Coup
Saturday, June 29, 2019
10:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

LOCATION: School of Visual Arts
136 West 21st Street
Ask for the Room Number at the Front Desk

©2007 Après-Coup Psychoanalytic Association
Download Acrobat Reader Log in

Current Events

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1039
Cooper Station
New York, NY 10003

Martin Winn
Telephone: 212 677 1147

Mark Stafford
Telephone: 917 543 1937

Website: http://www.apres-coup.org

Seminars, workshops, and classes:

School of Visual Arts
136 West 21st Street, Room 418
New York, NY 10011

or at the instructors' offices located throughout New York City.

Trustees and Officers

Paola Mieli, Trustee, President
Marie-Claude Hays, Trustee
Richard Ledes, Trustee
Adrianna Passini, Trustee, Treasurer
Martin Winn, Trustee
Mark Stafford, Secretary

About the Association

Après-Coup Psychoanalytic Association was founded in 1987 as an association for the study and transmission of psychoanalysis and for the formation of psychoanalysts. The Association brings together psychoanalysts, students of psychoanalysis and other disciplines, and scholars from a variety of different fields for the research and advancement of psychoanalysis and of psychoanalysis and culture.

The central focus of the Association is on the work of Sigmund Freud and Jacques Lacan. It is accompanied by the study of other psychoanalysts, as well as work in related disciplines such as science, philosophy, art, anthropology, linguistics, and literature.

In the spirit of the Freudian psychoanalytic tradition, Après-Coup maintains an interdisciplinary forum within which psychoanalysts and other scholars are engaged in a dialogue to clarify and deepen their understanding of psychoanalysis, science, and culture. For this reason, Après-Coup includes as members and participants: psychoanalysts, analysands in formation, students, as well as others interested in the field of psychoanalysis.

Après-Coup does not discriminate with regard to sex, sexual orientation, age, race, religion, or national origin in any aspect of its programs, including selection of students, members, participants, faculty, psychoanalysts, and administrative staff.

Faculty of Après-Coup:

Alain Didier-Weill
Lillian Ferrari
Alba Flesler
Gérard Haddad
Paula Hochman
Patrick Landman
Marie-Magdeleine Lessana
André Michels
Paola Mieli
Adriana Passini
Erik Porge
Claude Rabant
Colette Soler
Mark Stafford
Alain Vanier
Catherine Vanier-Mathelin
Jean-Michel Vappereau
Isidoro Vegh
Martin Winn

Après-Coup has the following committees: Formation Committee, AF Admission Committee and Finance Committee.
For further information please call 212 677 1147.